Posted in Uncategorized

What’s that noise?

It’s been a few days now that I’ve been trying to figure out if some trim was loose on the cottage somewhere… in the middle of a winter storm I found a piece flapping (it sounded like a jack hammer, or a helicopter landing outside my window, or kind of like a really loud seatbelt flapping in the wind from an open window). Once I found the offending piece of trim and fixed it, life was good… for a while.

For the past few weeks, early in the morning, usually when I’m enjoying breakfast or showering, I keep hearing a similar noise… except, there’s no wind. To day though, I saw the cause!

A WOODPECKER!

Apparently he thinks this cottage is a good place to have breakfast! Well, welcome little woodpecker. Thanks for waiting until I was awake before drilling the house 🙂