Posted in Uncategorized

Sun Kissed Island

I have seen many sunrises during the past three years with my early morning commutes. Almost every day the sun would rise orange and fiery like a torch or calm and stringy sending purple fingers reaching across a cloudy sky. The two hour drive to the east gave me time to appreciate its beauty from the first small blue glow of dawn to the bright bold yellow of morning (and all the colours that showed in between).img_8668This morning, the sun kissed the island in the most beautiful way. I had to stop what I was doing, throw my coat and boots on over my pyjamas and walk to the water’s edge to capture this breathtaking moment. It continued to rise and play across the sky in a way that words and pictures cannot even explain.

This is truly a place of beauty.

2 thoughts on “Sun Kissed Island

Leave a Reply

