Posted in Lake Erie, Pelee, Uncategorized

First trip around the island

On Wednesday, I was able to get away from school for an hour to run some errands and take a tour. I took my recycling to the dump and filled up my water and generally enjoyed the sunny day as I explored my new island “home.” I absolutely love the way the Lake splashes up on the shore and creates these beautiful ice creations. I’m also amazed by how much of the island is tree cover. It’s so peaceful, calm and natural! I had to include a picture of the miniature Vin Villa because I was so startled as I drove past it in the middle of the island! (I’ll take a few photos of the original/larger one in the northwest corner this week). Lastly, I liked the water filling station set up! Just put in your bottle and your coins and voila! Fresh, clean drinking water! 🙂

Leave a Reply

